Rajkot Darshan bus service start with 13 places on a day-long tour

Rajkot Darshan : Rajkot Mayor Pradeep Dav on Monday launched an exclusive bus service named “Rajkot Darshan’. The service is designed to transport tourists on a daylong excursion to 13 destinations on weekends.

Facility in Rajkot Darshan

The bus, which is air-conditioned and has 32 seats, will leave Trikon Baug at 9 a.m. The bus will transport visitors to various places like Ramakrishna Ashram, Ramakrishna Ashram, Rotary Dolls Museums located on Yagnik Road, Swaminarayan Temple located on Kalavad Road, Ishwariya Valley of Wildflower Parks, and the Regional Science Centre close to Madhapur. The bus will also stop at Atal Sarovar on Ring Road 2 as well as the Watson Museum in the Jubilee Garden, the Mahatma Gandhi Anubhuti Kendra Museum, the Aji Dam site, Ram Van as well as the Pradyuman Park Zoo. It will return the city of Trikon Baug at 4:30 PM.

Ticket of Rajkot Darshan

The rates for adults are at Rs. 50 per person, whereas youngsters under 12 are charged at the rate of Rs. 35.

The launch of this new service on buses is intended to improve tourism and provide new job opportunities, stated the mayor in a media briefing. The service initially will operate on Sundays and Saturdays, and depending on the response that it receives, it could become regular the mayor said.

The buses will be handled through Rajkot Rajpath Ltd., an auxiliary vehicle of the RMC that offers public transport within the city by buses that travel along the BRTS corridor as well as city roads. Customers can purchase tickets online via the RRL website or at the counter according to Pushkar Patel, a standing Committee chairman for the RMC.

Rajkot Darshan
Home PageClick Here
Whatsapp GroupClick Here

Leave a Comment